10
Feb
10

Just another drifting Saab…..wait, wut?!

Yeah, I mean aren’t drifting Saabs like a dime a dozen?  We see them everywhere now.  All the kids are getting Saabs and throwing body kits and aggressive wheel fitment on them.  I see Saabs sideways almost everyday.  Don’t the Risky Devil guys have a lot of Saabs in their crew?

Wait…

Okay, never mind.  I was thinking of something else.  Something not this awesome.  Drifting Saabs people!! Holy shit this is blowing my mind!  Of course there has to be something more to this Saab other than the fact that it’s drifting.  What might that be?  Well, (in case you don’t have eyeballs) it’s a freaking 9-3 SportCombi Wagon.  WTF?!

My mind is seriously blown.  I need a hug after seeing this or at least a cigarette.

I feel like a fifteen year old girl seeing New Kids on the Block for the first time.  Was that reference to far back?  Okay, I feel like a fifteen year old girl watching the Jonas Brothers and having my giney tingle.  Yeah, Mickey Mouse is making little girls’ ginies tingle.  Are we all on the same page now?  Good.

Holy testicles, this shit is just messing with my mind so bad I have not been able to spell “drifting” right once throughout writing this whole post.  That’s how hot and heavy this machine is making things.  Damn this thing is amazingly dope.

Pic: Flickr


11 Responses to “Just another drifting Saab…..wait, wut?!”


  1. 02/10/2010 at 2:08 PM

    That is awesome. I believe and don’t quote me on this but those cars (the wagons I mean) are just Subaru WRX wagons in sheeps clothing. I know I helped “manipulate” a WRX front mount kit onto a Saab wagon a few years ago. I was just the guy who had knowledge of aluminum pipe suppliers and a good friend with a tig welder. They did all the cutting and measuring and I only saw the car a few times after that, I couldn’t even tell you if the car is still owned by the same person.

    • 2 bighindu
      02/10/2010 at 2:33 PM

      I think that they are basically the same vehicles. I love them both though. I remember you could buy the Saab wagons super cheap a couple years ago because they were all overstock and discontinued.

      **Dammit, looks like I was wrong**

  2. 02/10/2010 at 6:41 PM

    Yup its a Saabaru lol

    Crazy lookin aint it?

  3. 7 Joe
    02/11/2010 at 10:08 AM

    Alright..I admit it…I love saab wagons….and I’ve been wanting to do this very thing for years. And since saab is now owned by spyker, we might get some uber powerfull wagons.

  4. 02/11/2010 at 10:23 AM

    I know what you mean, I have been reading up on anything in english I can find about Spyker. Very cool that a company like that is taking over Saab, very exciting that a more performance based company will be taking over the development.

  5. 9 Mac
    02/19/2010 at 6:02 PM

    what dows not show/is beeing told through these pictures is also that the car is mostly carbon fibre and that the engine is from a volvo the rear axel is from the saab 9-3 turbo X, bmw gearbox and other stuff, here is a better picture showing “all” the carbon fibre http://www.bilsport.se/bildview.php?bild=bildarkiv/75/s_49de6ddda3b99.jpg ( picture is from the swedish motoring magazine called bilsport from a small article they made about that car and a coule of others )

  6. 11 Mac
    04/09/2010 at 3:30 PM

    all be it a bit late, but here is a youtube video of that saab while drifting. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QpUdgqrNyBQ


Leave a comment


February 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728