04
Mar
12

Say, whaaaaat?!

Let me paint you ladies and gents a picture.  No, I do not mean that I am going to literally paint a picture for everyone.  Why?  Well for one, I would have to make thousands of pictures for people and if I decide to paint all original works for everyone then I would be painting for decades.  Decades.  But, if I decide to make lithographs for everyone then the resale value won’t be too hot because there will be just so many prints out there (I’m thinking of your bottom line people).  Also, I cannot find my paint brush.  So, boom.

What I am going to do, is paint you a picture with words.  Seeing as I am a wordsmith beyond any wordsmith that you have encountered before.  That is, unless you have met me already.  Then I am completely out of luck.  There is no way I can compete with myself.  I am pretty awesome.

Story time:

It was a beautiful, Spring-y, Winter day in the great state of New Jersey (North Jersey to be exact, the good part).  I had just left work and was meeting my matriarchal unit, eldest sister, and brother-in-law at the local shopping mall for shenanigans and tomfoolery.  I parked my beloved Toaster in the parking facility relegated for those shopping at Bloomingdales (I wasn’t really shopping at Bloomingdales, shhhh) and headed in.

As I strolled toward the shopping establishment, something caught my eye.  Contrary to what your initial thought might be, it wasn’t a shiny penny or remote control pig, no.  It was a vehicle.  Which vehicle?  This vehicle:

Laying your eyes on the vehicle in question, you can see what initially drew my gaze in the first place.  A Legacy Wagon draped in quite the beautiful shade of blue.  It seems mildly lowered and to have a few goodies here and there.  I thought to myself, “nicely done sir or madame, nicely done.”

As I was about to walk on by after giving my silent praise, something else caught my eye.  Something pertaining to this very Legacy.

BOOM!!  Right.  Hand.  Drive.

Say, whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?!

A RHD Legacy Wagon just hanging out at the mall and doing a damn good job of looking pretty.  The level of awesomesauce is so high with this ride that my cup hath runneth over!  I wish I could have initiated my inner super creeper so I could wait around for the owner because I want to know more!

If anyone has any information about this ride or the owner, please, contact me!

Oh no, I just realized that I did not tell any of you to wear a helmet.  I hope no one’s mind assploded!  Oh the hugemanatee!!!


7 Responses to “Say, whaaaaat?!”


  1. 1 cberg
    03/05/2012 at 3:46 PM

    This is probably a modded USDM RHD postal Legacy L model with some Outback bits thrown on.

    • 2 Wess
      03/13/2012 at 2:51 PM

      and its for sale . I know the kid who drives it .. he wants like 5k for it 95k miles and yes a us postal car.

    • 03/18/2012 at 6:43 PM

      I thought the exact same thing CBerg, but it is pretty hot to rock a RHD Subaru Wagon all super stealth like. I give this Subaru owner a big thumbs up for thinking outside the box.

  2. 4 cberg
    04/04/2012 at 2:01 AM

    I must agree. I live in Subaru MECCA (Boulder, CO) and I rarely see these. It would make such a great conversation piece. Any idea if they ever built them without autotragics?

  3. 05/29/2012 at 2:37 PM

    I live up in WA and I have a WRB Leg wagon too-check it out! http://sl-i.net/FORUM/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=21010&start=510 That links to the last page on my forum-look through it for pictures-I have tons

  4. 06/28/2012 at 11:07 PM

    its my car now and the motor blew on me its currently getting rebuilt and i met the original owner who built it from sratch and theres more then a few goodies lol all four door were from an outback so were the seats and front and back bumper. im thinking of selling it too. but since i put better suspension and rebuilt the motor and trans im selling for $6000 973-816-7352


Leave a comment


March 2012
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031