04
Jan
11

Just Cruisin’

What do you think when I say Land Cruiser?  Does a big lumbering mom-mobile pop into your head like this?

Driving this?

You know, super soccer mom ride.

Or are you more my style and envision something much beefier and with a level of dopesauce that is so far beyond comprehension that you literally punch a baby walrus in the face just at the though of one?  You know, one of these:

Or this:

Or perhaps you are an old school guy and enjoy the supreme badassery that an old FJ40 or one of its brethren happens to possess?  One like this beast:

Or this:

Possibly images of the newest incarnation arise, the FJ Cruiser.

Whatever comes to mind, I bet you never thought of a track worthy one before?  Huh?  Yeah, stumped yo ass.

This is from the 2010 Tsukuba lap battle, courtesy of EightJ.  I have seen a few pics of tracked Land Cruiser pop up over my years, but this is the first tiem I have been smart enough to right click and save as.

If anyone can get me more info on this, do it!  I don’t know diddly on this.

4 Responses to “Just Cruisin’”


  1. 1 Donnie P
    01/04/2011 at 4:25 PM

    I guess those of us that prefer our transfer cases under the floor boards of a 4runner just get forgotten huh?

  2. 01/04/2011 at 10:37 PM

    ZOMG! Love it. OMGPANCAKES MAKES MY DAY EVERYDAY!

  3. 01/04/2011 at 11:47 PM

    I did not expect that

  4. 4 pat
    01/05/2011 at 1:29 AM

    land cruiser = AWSOME

    eeeven if i prefer my suzukis!


Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

