12
May
10

Dorifto Element^2

I love the action coming from Formula D this season.  I know a lot of people gripe about it, but I really like the way things are going for FD and the drivers in FD.  I especially love the drivers.  Such personalities and characters are in there now that it really adds excitement.  Another thing that adds excitement: driftable Honda Elements.  If you have been following OMGP for a hot minute then you probably saw my posts on the driftable Element a while back.  I loves it!  Well of course I would, did you really think I wouldn’t?!

Round 2 of FD hit Atlanta and guess what was there, yerp, the Element!  (Didn’t see that coming did ya?)  Well there has been a lot of coverage of the Element, even though it didn’t qualify for the big show.  But that’s okay because it is so damn awesome!  I bring you pics and vids from around the interwebs!

Daaaaaaamn

It can definitely get that ass sideways!

Man, look at that thing go!

Dat ass!

Here is a vid of the Honda guys talking about the Element.  No, this is not some crazy awesome compilation vid like Will Roegge makes, but it is definitely informative.  The Element is powered by an Acura TL motor and was originally an AWD version.  Since it was AWD and was converted to RWD, it’s all legal in the FD rule book, so don’t be bitching about it people.

I dig the hell out of this thing.  A drifting Element take dopesauce to a new level.

Lastly, I will take any chance i can to post Mad Mike’s insanely sick Dually.

Oh-Mah-Gawd

So much junk in that trunk . . . er, bed.

Pics and info: Drift Fotos, Wrecked Magazine, SpeedHunters

4 Responses to “Dorifto Element^2”


  1. 05/12/2010 at 10:21 AM

    That Honda Element is the tits! You have to love when someone builds something so far outside the box that you just can not hate on it. I would love to pick those guys brains for hours on end. Hell, I bet I could ask them 200 questions alone just about the 3.2L Acura TL engine. Did he really say they are running a Cobra R rear diff? I see the driveshaftshop.com axles stickers so I am sure that if anybody can get the axles correct for a Cobra R diff in a Honda Element funk master combination, it is those guys!

    MadMikes truck is just flat out sick. I really love the HUGE exhaust tips, they are totally over the top but he can get away with it.

  2. 2 Joe
    05/12/2010 at 6:58 PM

    Mad Mikes truck is too cool man

  3. 05/12/2010 at 10:21 PM

    Does it really have a Cobra R diff or not? That would be SICK. I passed on a used ELEMENT right as I moved out jersey and some days I think I was dumb for letting her get away.


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

