09
Jan
10

My Favs

Decided to do a post about my favourite posts from this past year.  There are so many to go through considering that I usually updated 3-5 times a week.  It took a while, but I think I found a few that I really enjoyed writing and posting.  I’m still in awe that this thing is a year old and so many people enjoy it.  Who would have thought some college kid with too much time and a weird fascination with vans and wagons would pull this off, not me.  I did not rank them because I could not choose an order, they are just all so damn awesome.  Okay enough of my crap, without further wait…

Boso Box

Oh, James’ infamously amazing xB.  I really love this ride and the things James has done to it.  I really enjoyed writing this one because of the awesomeness of his box.  It’s not everyday you get to see a ride like this.  I actually made James wait like an extra week for the post because I was dumb busy at the time, sorry homey.

Dekotora Trucks

Do I really have to explain why this post was so awesome?  I mean, come on!  Look at that truck!

Pulsating Beast

Mete’s Pulsar was probably the coolest post I got to do.  When I met Mete for the shoot it was the first time I had ever seen one of these up close and not on a computer screen.  I met up with Mete in the morning to shoot the car.  I actually had to attend my friend’s wedding that afternoon so that day was pretty bonkers.  I was walking around talking pics in a full formal getup.  Needless to say, I had to be very careful as to where I stepped.  Didn’t want to get all dirty before the wedding.  On our way to one of the locations a freaking dump truck kicked up a baseball size piece of rubber that dented my roof.  Yeah, I was super stoked when that happened.  But the whole day was a success and Mete’s Pulsar and this post are both truly awesome to me.

SEMA, SEMA, and more SEMA

I really had a blast going through countless pictures and websites to find the right stuff for OMGP.  It definitely got tedious at times, especially when I had to split time between work and searching, but I think it was a smashing success!

She was some motivation, a lot of motivation.

Dorifto Estima…sort of…

Loved this drift enabled Estima, just wish I could have actually seen shots of it in action.

Scion iQ

It was mad fun going into NYC to get pics and info of the iQ.  I got to talk to the mildly retarded Scion spokespeople.  The same people that are there every year and make me want to smack them for being so damn stupid.  I almost had to choke a bitch trying to get these pics, but it was worth it.  Next time I will get better shots since I got a better camera now.

Kei Drifting

Once again, one of the coolest posts I got to do.  These things are so damn awesome.

Racing Egg

You just cannot, not love this thing!

Rearview

So damn fine!  This Stepwagon and this picture are probably one of my most favourite of all time, of all time!

My Box

What can I say, I love my toaster and I loved writing about it.  This was one of my very first posts when I started the blog.  It was kind of cool writing about myself.

Open Deck Duo

Two super sexified Open Decks that I can never get enough of.  They are so damn fine.

Throwback xB

Taking it back to my early days in the Scion scene.

I think those are all the ones I could think of.  If I think of any more, I’ll just do another post, because I can.  HA!

1 Response to “My Favs”


  1. 1 Joe
    01/09/2010 at 6:42 PM

    im in agreement with the Dekotora Trucks. At least it would make highway driving a bit more interesting


Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

