11
Sep
09

Remember

Today is dedicated to what happened eight years ago.

78150827_3d482ef1db_o

Hard to believe it, but 9-11 was eight years ago today.  I remember what I was doing and what was happening exactly.  I was in my eighth English class when the nurse came in a told us that a plane hit the World Trade Center.  She was pretty nonchalant about it, figured it was an accident.  We turn on the TV and saw the hole in the tower.  Then we watched the second plane hit and we all pretty much shit ourselves.  A bunch of thirteen year old kids just sitting in awe.  I still cannot watch video or see pics from that day.  I just can’t.  It is much more hard hitting to people in NJ/NY because those towers were apart of us.  Still surreal to me.

Whenever I go downtown I stop by Ground Zero.  That place is hallowed ground to me and many others.

Take a second to remember this day people.

Photo

0 Responses to “Remember”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

