13
Jul
09

Sweet Carry Toys

When I was a kid, I was never really into comic books or cartoons.  Although I thoroughly enjoyed some Care Bear action (don’t judge me).  I was the kid that would sit an play with cars for hours.  That’s what I did, just played with cars; Hot Wheels, Maisto, Matchbox, etc..  I would play anywhere and everywhere.  Kitchen table, living room floor, on my bed, outside, anywhere.  I would play on the carpet and go over the same spots like a thousand times to create a “road” which is really just an indentation in the carpet that was quickly ruined by my sister stepping on it as if she were Godzilla.  I still have a lot of my old cars and still buy them today, but mainly for collecting purposes and when I get really bored I’ll grab one and relive the good ol’ days.  Anytime I see an xB toy, I must buy it though.  It’s a serious compulsion.

I’m sure some of you dudes were like this too.  If I am the only one, then shit I am weirder than I thought.

You might be asking yourself, “why in the hell is this freak talking about his childhood?  I just want to get my van fix dammit.”  Well I am ruining your day with my banter because I found some pretty sweet Carry Truck toys that I want to share.

tomica_nieuw_06

Bagel Cafe, fuck yeah!

tomica_nieuw_05

It’s like the lunch trucks we have here in the States.

tomica_nieuw_04

Glass Carry truck, saweeeet!

tomica_nieuw_03

Tokyo Motor Show advertisement truck.  This one is pretty cool.

tomica_nieuw_01

Straight Carry Truck.

tomica_noodle_04

Tomica is the company that makes all of these little Carry Trucks.  They seem to have done a really good job at these because they look just like Carry Trucks.  Sometimes the toy versions are not good representation of the real things, but these are pretty good.

tomica_noodle_03

tomica_pig_05

Little piggies hanging out.  They look like they are escaping and are almost the size of the Carry Truck.  Japan’s got some massive pigs I guess.

tomica_pig_04

tomica_bestel_07

tomica_bestel_06

You want flowers, we got flowers son.

tomica_bestel_03

I used to live in Toys ‘R’ Us, literally.  Okay, not literally.

tomica_bestel_04

Toy overload, I know.  I didn’t want to leave out any of the cool ones so I just posted up all of them.  You’ll thank me later…

2 Responses to “Sweet Carry Toys”


  1. 07/15/2009 at 11:00 AM

    Those are awesome. Nice finds!

  2. 2 Rachel
    07/20/2009 at 12:31 PM

    I am not godzilla, watch yo mouth…respect your elders.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

