03
Jun
09

Busy Bee…

Past two days I have been running around and working on the house.  Did lots of yard work yesterday.  Mowed that jungle we call a backyard and trimmed the perimeter.  Little things here and there too.  Put up some newfangled tomato plant my dad bought that hangs upside down.  When I went out there, there was a deer just hanging around.  He didn’t seem to really care I was out there. He just kept eating, what a fat ass.  While we were doing the tomatoes, a black bear decided to come chill with us.  Totally snuck up on us too.  I saw him standing across from us, I didn’t hear him at all.  He was just chilling, turning over rocks and looking to get his grub on.  Yes, Jersey has bears, well my part at least.  We aren’t like the suburbs out here where they cry and run like chickens with their heads cut off, then call the cops and get the thing shot.  No, we just let them be and they just chill.  

Today, I made the switch to synthetic oil.  I know, thank you.  Went with royal purple, didn’t realize how pricey it was though.  My buddy said he uses it and it works well so I did it too.  So far the only difference I hear/see from the 10 miles of driving it afterwards, is that it is quieter.  Engine idles much softer and the exhaust notes are down.  So far so good.  Waiting to see some long-term effects.  Any tips?

Friday, my new camera should be here!  WOOOOOT!  A Canon Redel XSi kit with a 55-250mm lens, score!  Have been lusting after this since it came out.  I saw the deal on B&H’s website and I had to do it, my pops helped me out.  Expect massive box whoreage when it gets here and I start working with it and finagling with everything.  

For a pic today I guess I will do something simple.  I have a post in the works about the new Toyota Verso in Europe, stay tuned.

stealth

I’m recycling this picture because I like it so much and because I want to give a shout to the guy that took it.  This pic was taken by my friend Anthony, who is pretty damn good with a camera.  Check his blog out, hacylon photography.

2 Responses to “Busy Bee…”


  1. 1 peter
    06/05/2009 at 5:57 AM

    this is the new bumblebee for the upcoming Transformers….forget the Camaro hahhah

  2. 2 bighindu
    06/10/2009 at 2:11 PM

    Hells yes, lol. But I hope they are fine with my Jamaican theme rather than bumble bee.


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

