01
Jun
09

Saw my first Cube…

This past Friday I went to a dealer show at Hudson Toyota in Jersey City, NJ.  They had a brand new Nissan building that they were opening, but they let us us it for the show.  As I was walking around I heard rumors of there being a Cube somewhere on the property, so I went exploring to find it.  Really didn’t take me too long because it was out in the open and not hidden at all.  But doesn’t take away from the dangerous peril I had to go through to get these pictures.  

Hudson 5-29-09 (41)

This Cube is dressed in what Nissan calls Bitter Chocolate.  It looked more like a purplish colour  when I saw it, but the lighting was all artificial so that probably had something to do with it.  I really like the grille on the Krom compared to the regular Cube models.  It really helps to set off the front end.  

Hudson 5-29-09 (37)

That’s right, this Cube is one of the Krom models.  The Krom Cubes start at $19,000, which is the highest of the Cube models and prices, but I think it might be the sexiest.

Hudson 5-29-09 (35)mm

Cube ass, I like it.

Hudson 5-29-09 (38)

As far as I can tell, this Cube has the “Interior Designer Package.”  This package comes with that shaggy dash mat you see, carpeted floor mats, cargo area mat, and front door bungees (I have no idea what that is).  All that could be yours for an extra $230.  

Hudson 5-29-09 (36)m

The Krom comes with 16×6″ chrome allow wheels that help to add some bling to exterior.  

Being able to get the closest I have so far to the Cube has helped me to realize that I really do like it.  It is not as stellar as the previous gens in Japan, but I still really like the US Spec Cube.  Will I ever get one over an xB?  No.  But I can definitely appreciate it.  I also saw a Kia Soul on the road while I was at the show and I gotta say, I am unimpressed with the Soul out in the wild.  It just wasn’t doing it for me, especially because that Soul owner didn’t even wave back when we were waving at her, what a jerkface. 

Also, if you haven’t already I highly suggest you go see Ken Block’s new Gymkhana vid.  After months of waiting, it’s finally out and it is freaking awesome!  GO SEE IT!!  Check out his blog too.  DO EEET!!

1 Response to “Saw my first Cube…”


  1. 1 peter
    06/05/2009 at 5:59 AM

    I’ve seen a couple of those around me…..cant really decide whether i like them or not….hmmm


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

