14
May
09

Gangster Odyssey

Yesterday I finally decided to get cracking on washing the box.  The front end was absolutely disgusting, covered in bugs from the forty million trips I took back and forth to PA.  So I washed up the box, scrubbing the shit out of the front, getting off all the crap.  Sometimes I hate washing the box because I find new scratches and dings every time.  But she’s driven everywhere so I can’t expect her to be perfect.  I went out and got the Meguir’s clay kit because I had never clay’d the box in four years of ownership and I really needed to do it.  At first I did not know what the hell I was doing, but after some trial and error, I think I got it.  The clay worked great, box felt like buttah afterwards.  After the wash and clay, I waxed her up and ooooooooh man she is soooo smoooth!  Took me around five hours to do it all because she was so dirty, but it was all worth it.  If you guys have not clay’d your rides, I highly recommend it.  Your ride and its paint will thank you.

I’m getting the box ready for HIN New Jersey this Saturday.  I have never shown at HIN so I’m kind of excited.  I know I won’t win a darn thing and never expect to, but I like to go to shows and hang with people.  I don’t do this for trophies, ruins the fun.  

Last night I was searching through my vast archives, looking for something super awesome to post for you guys I saw this Odyssey.  

shexy

Rolling on a set of Work Meisters, can’t go wrong with that!  I bet you never thought that soccer mom van could look so good and so clean.

so shexy

Aired out, soooo gooood!

1 Response to “Gangster Odyssey”


  1. 1 Rachel
    05/14/2009 at 2:50 PM

    Clay shmay.


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

