09
Apr
09

Prepping for NY

Tomorrow morning I will be making the the trek down to New York for the NYIAS.  It’s going to be a 5 hour drive each way, but I got a big cushioned ass so it won’t be all that bad.  Going to be leaving around six in the am to get there in time for the opening.  I will probably be running on energy drinks and sheer brown power to get me through the day.  I do miss being home and being less than an hour form the city and it’s awesomesauceness.  But I decided to go to school in bumbleass, PA, but I love it, so it’s all good.  I don’t mind it.  I haven’t driven the box since Sunday so I need to take her out for a nice day on the road.  She deserves it. I also haven’t washed her since the year began.  Yeah I suck at life.

jacob-javits

Because of all the hype from yesterday about the unveil of the iQ and and start of the NYIAS press days, I totally spaced on the fact that I have now had the box for four whole years.  Yesterday (April 8th) was the four year anniversary of when we brought her home.  I know I am a little off for being like this, but most car guys remember the important dates like this.  Hell, I forgot my own birthday once, but I remember the day I bought both my boxes, the former BSP and the current RS2.  Yeah, I’m weird like that.

I'm a dork

Here’s a toss up of me 2 years ago.  Yeah I am a serious dork.  I was rimless at the time, but things were so much simpler…  Yes, that is my real hair, there was a lot of it back then.

As for the NYIAS, I will be taking as many pics as possible and getting as much info as possible for you guys and for OMG Pancakes.  I’ll be meeting a few of my buddies there so I might have to use some file space to take retarded pictures.  Rest assured, there will be plenty of awesome for you guys to gawk at.

Excuse the late post today, I was running around a lot and did not have access to my hard drive so I could post pics.  I need visually stimulating content :).

2 Responses to “Prepping for NY”


  1. 1 petros
    04/14/2009 at 11:03 PM

    hahahah that pic of u is EPIC!!!
    good chit!


Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

