19
Mar
09

Penn State Previa

Penn State Previa, just kind of rolls off the tongue, don’t you think?  Anyway…

So if you haven’t figured it out by now, I go to Penn State University.  I love my school and could not imagine being anywhere else.  My major, now that’s a different story, but for another day.  I love Penn State and have a ton of school spirit, but not as much as some people.  Some people are completely over the top with it.  Their lives revolve around PSU and PSU sports, it’s awesome.  People actually turn vehicles into rolling shrines for PSU, it’s pretty cool.  Don’t believe me, check it:

PennStatePrevia

I have no back story for this.  I saw it one day in the parking lot of the ball park, right across from the JoePa Statue outside Beaver Stadium.  I do not know how it got there or where it came from.  I saw it when my buddy, Bill and I, were driving around taking pics.  When I saw it, I was instantly drawn to it.  probably because it’s crazy, crazy awesome.

If you don’t know who the glorious figure is on the hood, that’s JoePa.  JoePa is Joe Paterno, the longstanding football coach of the Penn State Nittany Lions, the greatest collegiate football team ever!  He is basically a God around here, so much so, people paint murals of him on there vans.  You thought the ’70’s were wild with the naked ladies and dragons, pssh, they have nothing on a JoePa on the hood of a Previa.

PennStatePrevia

Yeah so it’s not professionally painted, but it’s painted with love and love is all you need!

I’m not saying this is a style of tuning or anything, I just thought I would share how awesome my school is and how creative people are around PSU.  I think the van is very interesting.

Sorry for the not-so-steller photos.  It was dark and I didn’t have a tripod.  If I ever see it again, I will be sure to get better pics and share it with you guys.

What are your thoughts on the College dedicated vans?

0 Responses to “Penn State Previa”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

