28
Feb
13

Toyota Previ…wut?

How do I even begin to introduce today’s post?  I have no idea…  Should I talk about something interesting or funny that happened to me today?  Should I say something witty?  I have no idea.

I think I’ll just post up what I have and then you can…

Just.

Look.

IMAG0031_zps86e8cde9

Yeah, sooooooooooo, this exists.

This my friends is just an amazing craigslist find.  A really amazing craigslist find…

IMAG0033_zps1248bedc

“UNIQUE” is an understatement.  Quite the understatement.

This used to be a regular old Previa.  I have no clue what would go through someone’s head when they decided to dream up this cloud of beauty.

“I have a pretty fantastic Previa that will last forever and do anything I want it to do.  What should I do to make it even better?!  I know!  I’ll chop the back off it and make it in to a van/ute/sexmachine/truck.  F**k yeah!  There is one helluva plan!”

“I’m going to get so much tang because of this.  Soooooooooooo much tang!”

That must be what happened in the head of the owner.  Seems like a proper chain of thought.

IMAG0038_zpsae3e1e77

The seller’s ad:

     This used to be a mini van, but I decided to make it something bold and make it a unique vehicle with everything custom. It is a one of a kind truck. It is a 96 Toyota Previa with 119000 miles. It’s an automatic with leather seats, power windows, working heat and a/c. Body is in good condition and was painted blue last summer. It has a new battery along with the oil changed on time. There is a crack on the windshield and does need lower ball joints, but otherwise in great condition and fully drivable. The title is clean. I am selling because I need a bigger vehicle for my family. Offers can be made, but no trades.

Had a bigger vehicle and made it in to a smaller vehicle, but needs a bigger vehicle.  That about covers that.

IMAG0035_zpsa35297cf

Why not turn one of the greatest vans to ever exist in to a rolling lady magnet?  I mean, come on.  Who could resist hopping in to the… bed… of this rolling thunder pumper?  WHO?!

Sound plan here.  Sound plan.

IMAG0036_zps3353ed7c

Yeah, check it out.  Blue and gray…

IMAG0037_zps6304f208

Throw a tonneau cover on that bitch too.  Make it a mother f**king Transformer!

IMAG0034_zps15a62e4a

You could make the case that the craftsmanship is okay and it isn’t that bad, but no.

No.

Worst part is that it is still a Previa.  So this thing will last forever.

Check the ad on Craigslist.  It’s for sale!

2 Responses to “Toyota Previ…wut?”


  1. 02/28/2013 at 9:14 PM

    Future omg pancakes drift ute project? Lol

  2. 08/21/2013 at 12:09 AM

    It’s different, you have to give them that.


Leave a Reply

February 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

