03
May
11

OMGP’s NYIAS Experience: Part Juan

I am finally getting up the NYIAS posts.  This will be my third time writing about it and I am pretty much going to keep it to the same science I have always done it.  Most blogs break their auto show posts into specific categories and sections.  Some give each make/model their own post.  Being this specific and anal is not how I roll, I do what I want, when I want.  It’s my party and I’ll do as I please!

That being said, I will do a breakdown, but I’ll be doing it the Brown Bear way.  That way is: sexified and petrified.  Let’s get on with it!!!

I shall start with the very first vehicle I saw when I walked into the show.  Well, the first one that I cared about.

LFA deliciousness.

Wouldn’t a hand-assembled, 522 hp V10 make you stop and take notice?  The bright yellow paint doesn’t hurt to catch my retina’s attention.

That ass alone could stop a blind man in his tracks.  Of course he could be stopped by it if he walked into it.

I just ruined my analogy didn’t I?  Dammit!

BMW didn’t bring one wagon to the show.  NOT A ONE!!  I even went and asked their reps, just to make sure I wasn’t blind.  They tried to point me toward the ghastly turd that is the X6, and tell me that it was close, but I promptly shot that notion down.  How could you BMW?  How could you?  I mean you already dropped all your Stateside wagons to just the 5-series and now you won’t even let the public enjoy it?

Unforgivable.

But they at least brought out one of their gorgeous GT2 M3’s.  Still though, no wagons is unforgivable.

/Rant

In my opinion, the perfect driving machine.  I would stab all of you for the chance to drive one flat out.  All of you.  I’d do it.  Lotus, are you listening?!

Sooooooo, this was the first time I had ever seen a Veyron in person and let’s just say, I wasn’t able to stand straight up for a while.  My pants were tight, that is what I am trying to get at here.  Geez.  It sure does have one helluva presence.  Commanding people’s attention.

How about some Land Rover lovin’?

Now, I didn’t take any pics of the rest of the Land Rover lineup, well because we’ve all seen them four billion times and they don’t do anything for me.  If the had brought a Defender, then I would have been all over that like Richard Greico on 21 Jump Street.  Obviously they didn’t.  They never do.

They did however have these nifty little rides.  The Range Rover Evoque.

I really like the look of them.  Very stylish and very sleek, not to mention, a brave departure from their normal soccer-mom mobiles.

I haven’t been able to find much information on them, but the Land Rover rep did say that this model is slated for production soon.  This could be a very nice addition to the highways.

I think I will end things today with Audi.

Audi brought out most of their product line to the show.  I tried to get a shot of the A3 and tried to look to see if there was an RS but there were too many bros and little kids running around for me to really care enough to wait to get a picture.  Oddly, the R8’s did not have a crowd so, enjoy them!

I’ll take two please!!!!!!!!  Gah!  So damn fine!

Dat Ass is a swell ass to go out on.

Expect more deliciousity tomorrow.

7 Responses to “OMGP’s NYIAS Experience: Part Juan”


  1. 05/03/2011 at 3:31 PM

    You just had to lead out with the LFA didn’t you? You know that vehicle gives me nightmares.

    If Transformers 3 had a Lexus LFA decepticon, the series would be over as soon as he or she transformed. GAME OVER.

  2. 05/04/2011 at 3:51 AM

    21 Jump Street jokes are baller.

  3. 4 Cianha
    05/04/2011 at 4:24 AM

    Seeing the LFA there, it’s easy to see how the FT86 design was inspired. And I wonder how does the Baby Rangie compared to a Land rover Freelander in size?

    • 5 BrownBear
      05/05/2011 at 9:42 PM

      You know, I am not sure how they compare. I think this Evoque was overall, larger but not as tall at the Freelander. But that is purely speculation from me.

  4. 6 Tom Rosenbaum
    05/04/2011 at 4:26 PM

    Gimmie a Land Rover Defender over the models they produce for the states any day.


Leave a Reply

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

