20
Apr
11

Scion FR-S Concept

I guess I will cover this since I am a Scion guy.  Toyota and Scion just released and unveiled images of the Scion FR-S Concept at the NYIAS.

FR-S Stands for Front-engine, Rear-drive, Sport.  I get it.

The FR-S is supposed to become a new model next year.  This leads me to believe that it will be in full production mode rather than them coming out with a final design.  I am not sure if I actually believe this since Toyota has been stringing everyone along for quite some time now with this “new model.”  We shall see though, we shall see.

My verdict is still out.  I am waiting to see what the actual model will look like.

You can watch the unveil video too.  Scion’s website could not support the traffic and I didn’t actually get to see it live.  Nice.

Peep the entire press release here:  Scion Press Release

Discuss.

5 Responses to “Scion FR-S Concept”


  1. 1 Markus
    04/20/2011 at 3:43 PM

    Yeah, i’ll wait for the actual model as well. The Concept looks cool, apart from that massive rear diffuser and the huge air inlet up front. They’ll hopefully tone that down a little. I do hope they leave the wheels as they are, but we know that’ll never happen.

  2. 04/21/2011 at 2:38 AM

    I’ve got a Klondike bar that this thing will never look this cool by the time it hits the production line. I do believe they are watching the Hyundai from a far with the Genesis coupe selling like hot cakes and saying “oh shizzzz”.

  3. 04/27/2011 at 7:27 AM

    I love it. With rear diffuser and everything, looks even better than FT86 concept at Geneva 11′. Too bad I agree with you that it won’t look so good when it reaches production.


Leave a Reply

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

