20
Apr
11

Myth or Fact?

Today I have another piece of work from a photographer friend of mine.

Have you ever seen a unicorn?  Have you?  Stop and really think about it.  So, have you?  If you have been reading this blog for a while you definitely have!  Now, I’m not talking about a legit unicorn.  You know, that mythical creature that looks like a giant, elegant white horse with a skewer on its forehead.  The one that is followed by a rainbow when it runs and poops golden Spanish doubloons.  Not that.  I am talking about this!

The IS Sportcross!  This baby is a a unicorn too!  Not necessarily a mythical creature, but you could definitely mistake it as such.  I mean, how many have you actually seen, or think you have seen?  Exactly.  It’s a motherfuggin unicorn!

I still have only seen one in real life and even then, I cannot be sure I actually saw it.  It is a unicorn and it can probably play tricks on your mind.  You can’t trust things with appendages on their foreheads.  Are we talking about the car or the horse-thing now?  Lordy, I haven’t the slightest clue.

Pic: Flickr

5 Responses to “Myth or Fact?”


  1. 1 Freddy
    04/20/2011 at 2:10 PM

    I’ve seen 4 or 5 in my day..all automatic though…=/

  2. 04/21/2011 at 2:42 AM

    I am with you guys, I would sell both my dogs, my ski’s, my barry bonds rookie cards, and semen to get my hands on an Lexus IS300 Sportcross. It’s easier to buy cocaine in a church parking lot than to find one of these.

  3. 04/21/2011 at 2:47 AM

    I just searched for an IS Sportcross on Cars.com and found 3 within 500 miles of Chicago, IL.

    DAMN.

  4. 4 Repentharlequin
    02/04/2012 at 8:37 PM

    Lovin’ the blog! If you want to see another unicorn, i’ve got a sportcross lowered with apexi coils on staggered advan model 6′s, lmk.


Leave a Reply

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

