30
Mar
11

Join the Club . . . Man!

Oh ho ho ho!  See what I did there?  It was a play on words!  HA! OH!

Do your sides hurt?  HA!

No?

Shut up.

It was a play on words because I have been lusting after a Mini Clubman really hard lately so I wanted to post one today.  I do not know why, but I have been drooling over getting a Hot Chocolate Brown Clubman S.  *drool*  It is small, sexy, and useful as hell!  What is not to like!?

Anyhoo, I went on a search to find a sexy Clubman to post and I think I got a little somethin’-somethin’ for you ladies.

Ho Yeah!  This my friends is a 2008 Mini Clubman bagged to the weeds and looking sexy as hell while doing it.  Dopesauce.

She is sitting re-drilled 17″ Audi A8 Winter Monoblocks.  A simple yet effective wheel setup.

Now if I were to actually get a Clubman S, it would look nothing like this one.  Mine would have to be setup for autocross, no question about that.  I need to take a turn properly before I can look pretty (Function > Form for me).  But I still very much enjoy the owner’s style here.  It is a clean and gorgeous vehicle.

Pics and info: Airsociety

*Update*

Apparently I am more behind in the times than Sarah Palin’s wardrobe and Rey pointed that out to me.

The Clubman in question is now rolling on (what looks like) Rotiform BLQ’s and NUE’s.

I do think it looks better now.  Even cleaner and more well thought out than before.

Pics: Motoring Underground

Thanks for the tip Rey!

7 Responses to “Join the Club . . . Man!”


  1. 1 rey
    03/30/2011 at 2:27 PM

    these pictures are old. andrew’s (rally) clubman now sits on rotiforms.

    http://www.motoringunderground.com/forum/showpost.php?p=675776&postcount=3256

  2. 03/30/2011 at 3:46 PM

    New to me! Regardless, it’s hawt (with a “w”). I saw one at SEMA a couple years ago, too. Sweet.

  3. 03/30/2011 at 10:18 PM

    check out what Andrew has to say about the new wheels on his Clubman here

    http://www.airsociety.net/forums/showthread.php/733-Andrew-s-Clubman-s-got-a-new-set-of-shoes…-or-2

  4. 03/31/2011 at 10:10 AM

    I heart it on Rotiform BLQ’s!

  5. 5 breauxsephness
    04/02/2011 at 5:22 PM

    mmmmmmm. I like it on the Audi’s even better

  6. 04/10/2011 at 12:57 AM

    Those Audi wheels are just ballin out of control on that Mini! DAMN.


Leave a Reply

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

