13
Jan
11

It’s the Little Things

I was doing my usual perusing or lots of random things and saw this picture of a beaten and worn down 510 Wagon and fell in love.

There is not a damn thing special about it.

It is not trendy, stanced with a crazy wheel fitment.  There is no insane engine swap underneath.  I doubt it is track worthy.  It is sans all the popular sticker trends.  But it works, so beautifully.

The car is almost poetic to me in this photo, especially with the background.  The wagon has seen a long and fulfilling life and seems to have enjoyed every fucking minute of it.

My sincerest apologies if this does not tickle your fancy.  I think this thing is fucking gorgeous.

4 Responses to “It’s the Little Things”


  1. 1 Rob
    01/13/2011 at 11:47 AM

    My very first car was a ’73 610. I only had it a few years, but when I see cars like this, it sure makes me miss it. *heads to craigslist to see what i can find*

  2. 01/13/2011 at 5:45 PM

    people modify cars to make unique but after you’ve had it for long enough it becomes unique anyway. great post.

  3. 3 DrWebster
    01/13/2011 at 9:34 PM

    I’m with you on this one, Big Hindu. Sometimes cars just don’t need mods. Part of me would love to see this one restored, make it look like it just rolled off the assembly line.

  4. 01/14/2011 at 6:40 AM

    Cars like this have a lot of original charm and character …. it’s the kind of car you’d regret modifying, or even selling for something fancier and faster :)


Leave a Reply

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

