20
Oct
10

Reader’s Rides: Paul’s Cube

Is it any secret that I love to see what you guys roll around in everyday?  No, it is not.  And if it is really a secret, it is a terribly guarded secret because everyone knows it.  I knew I should have opted for the deluxe package on my “secret security plan” dammit.

Well, I will have to contact my “secret” agent sometime this week.  (Baha, get it?  “Secret Agent?”  Bahaha.  Shut up.)  Until I get that all squared away, check out Paul’s ultra smooth Cube.  (Get that one?  “Squared away.”   “Ultra smooth.”  Get it?  It’s a Cube!  Shut up, I hate you guys.)

Paul approached me last week and asked me if I would like to feature his Cube (Krom edition I presume), seeing as I tend to enjoy the boxy and I don’t have many Cubes on here.  (Addressing the lack of Cube-age here, I just don’t find many Cubes worth posting.  Whether that be from lack of looking or those sweet pics just don’t find me.  If you have any shots, send them my way!)

Paul promised me riches beyond my wildest dreams if I posted his Cube.  If I posted Paul’s Cube he said he would give me seventeen and seven-tenths boxes of Sweet ‘N’ Low along with as many bags of packing peanuts as I could carry.  Now I do not like styrofoam and styrofoam products because of how detrimental they are to the environment, but I could fill up three, maybe four, kiddie pools with packing peanuts.  Can you say partay!?  Whoop-Whoop!

Now I accepted Paul’s offer purely on the basis of journalistic integrity.  What?  I like my tea sweetened high and low, all at the same time.  Journalistic integrity, or tea.  Same difference.

Paul’s Cube has a very long mod list.  Think, Rapunzel’s hair, before she got the bob haircut.  I’ll touch on a few things.

Paul is rolling on Arthur Exchange Salamander by Rays, 18×8″ and Tanabe Sustec Pro coilovers.  His suspension is basically built by Ultra Racing.  He seems to have their entire catalog, which is a good thing.

His interior is filled with a mix of OEM pieces and custom touches.  One that I really enjoy is his, “custom ghetto cargo organizer.”  His words, not mine.  Oh and I bet that ginger ale can is custom too.

The 1.5L engine found in Paul’s Cube has a little somethin’-somethin’ too.  A Stillen Hi-flow intake, Custom cat-back exhaust with dual center tips, and NST under drive pulley allow the little beast to breath and operate a little better.  I wonder how that sounds…

Cube surfing?  Is this some new fad I don’t know about?  Damn kids and their rock ‘n’ roll!

I really like Paul’s Cube, and not just because he is a reader of OMGP.  It is very clean and simple and I love that.  Everything flows and works well together.  I hope he keeps this thing safe and happy.

Thanks for being an avid reader Paul, much props!

4 Responses to “Reader’s Rides: Paul’s Cube”


  1. 10/20/2010 at 5:27 PM

    That is one sexy nissan sir.

  2. 10/20/2010 at 9:14 PM

    Nice to see this Cube on here! I’ll send ya some sweet Cubes Mr. OMGP if you are looking for some :P

  3. 4 DRTSNHZ
    11/17/2010 at 1:06 AM

    this one is nice, but check out my boy Randode. He is changing the game up!

    http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?fbid=177905318886238&set=t.100000470160019


Leave a Reply

October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

