30
Sep
10

Hermmmm

Sometimes I just have some very mixed feelings about things.  Some, very mixed feelings.  Take for example this Wagovan that was at a local meet here.  We all know I love a well done Wagovan and just Wagovans in general, but this one makes me feel a little, well you take a look.

It has potential, tons of potential, but it is just full of poor execution and, what I feel is, trying-too-hard-syndrome.  I cannot deny the beauty of a well stanced ride, especially a Wagovan, but I can deny the overall lack of execution on this one.

I like the height.  I like the wheels.  I like the fitment, but it is just wrapped together all wrong.  Not to mention that the trends that I had hoped thought had died off are alive and well on this ride: primer as paint, rusted hood, unused roof rack (that bike never left the rack), etc.

The fenders, seriously?

I really hope this is just construction stages and the owner is going to clean things up.  This Wagovan has a shit ton of potential, but the execution needs to be there and on point.  Love what I said or hate it, I said it.  I want to like it, but it won’t let me.

If you’re going to do it, do it right.  But that’s just me…

Thoughts?

If you want to see the other pics from the meet, peep the Flickr.

52 Responses to “Hermmmm”


  1. 1 KRAD
    09/30/2010 at 4:02 PM

    Ugly Honda

  2. 2 ruby
    09/30/2010 at 4:06 PM

    I think it’s petty that after so many other cars that “have mass potential” you have the audacity to even criticize this particular wagovan. Perhaps what YOUR standars of nice are, are not what the owners is. APPARENTLY their style is what grabs peoples attentions their style is what gave you, your specific choice of words. You have no right to bash someone’s ride. & if you yourself are the photographer don’t take pictures of peoples cars to criticize and ridicule them which is clearly what your indirectly doing.

    Do I have personal relationship withe owners, yes I do. Is this the reason why I’m even wasting my time responding to someone who’s opinion is a bit ignorant, yes in partial. I just have no respect for someone who has an artistic view enough to take pictures but who is so bored they decided to single someone out. You drive a lunchbox, who are u 2 criticize people in the honda game. U get a big FAIl.

  3. 14 shar
    09/30/2010 at 4:12 PM

    First let me thank you for this whole write up on my car. Though I don’t feel the need to explain anything I will. I do this for me, this is my second wagonnn. My other one suffered major rust. So where should I start….

    The roof rack, though the bike did not come off at this meet. Please note that it does at much bigger meets and events. But thank you for keeping an eye on it for me.

    Yes my fenders are jacked up…. yes, they were not rolled properly but Im having a hard time finding a riverside fender and they will be fixed (ps if you know anyone with wagon genders please email me)

    Trends…. where would the car scene be without them….. I love my rusted hood…whether it was a vdub trend from 05 or not guess what its on my wagon… I think it goes with my custom widened steelies…. which may I add is a nice touch being there are not another pair on the east coast. The paint eh…. I feel ya its not just primer though, but its also not finished.

    As I said I do this for me, if I did my wagon like every other clean wagon you see it would be just that … another wagon. I appreciate the whole write up and the time out you took to feature my car…. I’m sure you will see it at plenty of events!

    • 15 KRAD
      09/30/2010 at 4:32 PM

      lmao more crying.

    • 16 bighindu
      09/30/2010 at 4:56 PM

      If you love your Wagovan and love how it looks then take what I said with a grain of salt and move on Shar. It’s just my opinion, nothing is gospel here.

      I also never said anything hateful towards you or the car (except the fenders). I just wished it were better executed because you are on a good path, you just veered off a tad.

      I am a Wagovan fan and hope to be a full supporter of your Wagovan some day. I also hope to see it at meets and see it move to further stages.

      Like I said in the post, “I really hope this is just construction stages and the owner is going to clean things up.”

      You do you and do what makes you happy Shar. You don’t have to listen to some blog on the internet or take it so seriously.

      I’ll keep an eye out for those fenders for you. I’ll see if anyone I know can help out.

      Take care.

      • 17 shar
        09/30/2010 at 5:00 PM

        I appreciate it it… along with the write up really…. and I do take it with a gain of salt. No hard feelings I wasn’t upset at all…. to each their own….. but thanks and im sure there will be some.more changes by the next time you see it :)

        • 18 bighindu
          09/30/2010 at 5:27 PM

          Glad to hear it and looking forward to updates.

          Maybe a full and proper write up in the future. :D

    • 09/30/2010 at 5:02 PM

      Where is the whaaaaaaambulence when you need it?

  4. 20 Jon
    09/30/2010 at 4:48 PM

    The hood looks like someone smeared diarrhea all over it.

  5. 21 AriellEF9
    09/30/2010 at 4:54 PM

    I really don’t understand why you took any pictures of the car if you don’t like it. I mean, wouldn’t that make you look bad, putting your watermark on something that is so “hideous”?
    I like her wagon. Furthermore, you really don’t see alot of people doing their thing with wagons, I give her props for doing her thing. All you ever see nowadays is females with 96-00 coupes and hatches. When a girl rocks an ef, especially a wagon, I think that is pretty fuckin raw.
    And krad, who the fuck are you to really leave your stupid snide remark? Smfh. Get a life. If you think her car is ugly, why are you sitting her reading the replies about it? Loser.

    • 09/30/2010 at 5:09 PM

      Blah blah blah

    • 23 bighindu
      09/30/2010 at 5:18 PM

      I don’t remember writing about anything being hideous.

      I think women in the scene is great, never made a single comment otherwise.

      This whole blog is about the wagon scene, or lack there of.

      I responded to the owner, so I’ll just leave it there.

    • 24 Jon
      09/30/2010 at 5:36 PM

      So choke on a bowl of dicks.

    • 25 KRAD
      09/30/2010 at 6:30 PM

      “And krad, who the fuck are you to really leave your stupid snide remark? Smfh. Get a life. If you think her car is ugly, why are you sitting her reading the replies about it? Loser.”

      I think someone took a shit on her hood and smeared it all over. I THINK ITS PRETTY FUCKING RAW LMAO Miles on car: 195,305 Miles on Bike: 0.

  6. 26 Jon
    09/30/2010 at 5:12 PM

    In before some brotato calls someone a hater.

  7. 28 sicsoul
    09/30/2010 at 5:30 PM

    Dammm do I have to fuck up a camera guy?…
    Lol

    The wip is nice not a clone like every other car
    Keep doing ur thing bubu… :)

    • 29 Jon
      09/30/2010 at 5:41 PM

      Not a clone?
      Rusted hood? Check.
      Green wheels? Check.
      Terrible wheel fitment? Check.
      Unused roof rack? Check.
      Poorly positioned front plate? Check.
      Fucked up fenders from retarded wheels? Check.
      Slammed to the ground to make it undriveable? Check.
      Yellow lights? Check.

      No, not following any ‘trends’ at all.

    • 32 JJ
      09/30/2010 at 6:03 PM

      I don’t see why you would “fuck up the camera guy.” Why would his opinion warrant that? Have you resorted to violence because you can’t read well? He never bashed her or the car.

      Damn people, learn to read.

      • 33 Chris
        09/30/2010 at 6:29 PM

        Seriously, people are getting all butt hurt for nothing. I read the post and don’t see how the poster is a “hater.”

    • 34 KRAD
      09/30/2010 at 6:27 PM

      lmao “Dammm do I have to fuck up a camera guy?…” this guy has to be spanish LOL and or a HOnda lover

    • 09/30/2010 at 7:11 PM

      This car is as original as the shit i just dumped. It looks like all the other shits I’ve ever dumped.

  8. 40 greek
    09/30/2010 at 7:28 PM

    The arrogance that exists on the page is beyond belief.

    First off learn how to spell you dumb fucktards, it’s evident that you and school never really got along or you were just a Sp.Ed. kid.

    The photographer never said anything malicious towards the owner OR the car, he simply stated his opinion and some constructive criticism.

    Sorry but the fact that it’s a girl’s car does not, in any way, make it cooler. You mod a car good for you; your taste is your taste but don’t get butt hurt when someone, with the nicest intentions might I add, tries to help out by voicing his opinion.

    PS as far as the “fuck up a camera guy” idiocy is concerned….please do me a favor and come see me before you get to him.

  9. 46 Domo
    09/30/2010 at 7:44 PM

    I love cookies.

  10. 47 Cee Dot Photography
    10/01/2010 at 8:13 AM

    lol i know im late but id like to correct Krads facts the car is 324,237 miles and bike maybe 70 miles and jon whats poorly positions about the plate? how many other green custom widend 4wd civic steels are there? and so what if it has yellow lights.. bulbs are bulbs idk it was considered a thing that made cars clones otherwise every car with HID’s are the same no? i agree with the fenders but when u cant find parts for it as easy as a Xb or Accord or what not its hard bro… just my .02 on some facts on here.. btw nice shots BigHindu :goodjob:

  11. 48 That dude
    10/01/2010 at 10:13 AM

    Ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww…

  12. 10/06/2010 at 6:29 PM

    I like the boro look, but this thing is a trendmobile.

    To each their own though.

    • 51 KRAD
      10/09/2010 at 11:57 AM

      Nawh we not hating we are just merely and simply pointing out that a homeless man Took a shit on her front hood and then used his hand to spread it around.

  13. 52 rae rae
    12/09/2010 at 5:32 AM

    I would have to say it a very nice effort. And to me it isn’t old, I’ve never even heard of anyone Ratting out a compact until I stumbled upon this Rad RX7 http://speedhunters.com/archive/2010/10/15/magazine-blog-fast-car-gt-gt-dragon-performance-s-rx-7.aspx

    My being from the midwest, we don’t see the trends for awhile. I don’t think rat will ever die.

    By the way, coming from a cyclist, I would say she is using the bike rack. The BMX bike IS on the rack. I would say, if the rack is empty, than its just pure cosmetic.


Comments are currently closed.

September 2010
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

