31
Aug
10

Badass Beamer

This past Thursday I was able to make it to a local meet for the first time in a very long time.  Whenever I have been back in NJ (which hasn’t been often) I try to make it to a meet or show.  Lately I hadn’t been able to do so, but now that I am in NJ for at least the rest of this year, I granted myself the privilege of hanging out with a few car peeps.  Man, was I freaking glad I went because I had the honor of being able to see this beast of a car…

(click the pics for higher quality and high res)

It’s okay, I’ll give you a moment to pick your jaw off the floor.  Take your time.  Done?  Good.

Yes, I was able to see this gorgeously stanced out 3 series wagon.  I also had the pleasure of meeting the owner and his family.  Unfortunately, I am as good with names as Rosie O’Donnell is at guarding food and I forgot the guy’s name.  But he was a super chill guy and had a great family.  Sorry man, if you see this, hit me back with your info!

Believe or not, this is a family hauler for the owner and his brood.  How freaking cool is that?!  He drove there with his entire family and I have to say, they were the most stylin’ family at the meet.  Haha.

This shoot was not planned.  I asked around to find out the owner and he graciously granted me the privilege and honor of taking these pics.  No setup or anything.  He just pulled the beast out of the parking spot and owned the lot for a few minutes.  Of course I took way longer than anticipated because I couldn’t stop drooling.  it is painfully difficult to play with camera settings and wipe your drool at the same time.  This car oozes awesomesauce!

The owner told me what wheels these were and, of course, I forgot.  They are not TE’s, so don’t ask.  I do remember him saying they were from a company in Cali, I think.  I am probably lying.  Dammit.  Shit, oh well.  BUT, that stance is on freakin’ point!  Stanced family hauler, HELL YEAH!

So.  Damn.  Sexaaaaay!!

Here he is trying to leave and I just kept creeping the fuck out of him by snapping pics.  How could I stop!?  This thing is so fracking gorgeous!

I’ll end with this shot, so you can continue to salivate.  Don’t fight it, just accept it…

More pics of the Beamer and the meet here.

10 Responses to “Badass Beamer”


  1. 08/31/2010 at 11:05 AM

    That BMW is freaking sick. Freak nasty sick. I would probably dump the Forester if I came across one of these in good shape.

  2. 08/31/2010 at 6:07 PM

    Many thanks for teh feature man and wish I coulda set up a proper shoot with you! Yeah name is charles loudermilk..hence cee el or C.L… and yeah an asian with a non-asian name, mutt status.

    AnyHways its a 2003 325 touring, slow and low. Bilstein pss9 coilovers fronts maxxed with lock collars ditched and spring perches trying to make new threads, in fact I’m looking into kw’s now for Moar low. TMS rear adjustable camber control arms at about -2 but needs a bit moar negativity. Fronts -1 and change.

    Wheels are Vorrstoens 2.2.2’s at 8.5 x 19 et 27 and 9.5 x 19 et 33. 215/35 front 235/35 rear. Stance is getting there but I’m doing some cutting and pulling to rear quarters for 5mm spacer addition.

    Shots look good for store front lighting! My small clan sends their regards.

  3. 5 RLO
    09/01/2010 at 8:04 PM

    I went to Eurofest on Sunday in Wayne. I got to see this beamer again. I was a somewhat surprised Cee remembered me from Thursday. Hot car very cool owner!!! Not to sound cliche but this is what the car community should be about. Hot cars…NO EGOs!!!!

  4. 09/01/2010 at 8:30 PM

    great pics, i rolled into the meet and was stunned. didnt really get to meet you or the owner of the car, but if you’re in the area you guys are always welcome

    • 8 bighindu
      09/01/2010 at 9:33 PM

      What did you drive? Sorry I didn’t get to meet you man, introduce yourself next time. We’re all friends here!

      • 09/02/2010 at 6:07 PM

        im chris i had the 93 integra i pulled up by the shoot by the modells, but dre with the subaru just showed up to the meet and we were talking for a while. next time i see you ill make sure to get a proper intro


Leave a Reply

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

