30
Jul
10

Central Festa 2010

One of the things I enjoy doing when I want to get away from the normal interwebs happenings, is go to Minkara and look though some sexy rides from across the way.  I have been tirelessly looking for an internship and have been coming up dry.  I needed to get away from the pressure of that and my folks on me as to why I haven’t found an internship so I sat in the online J-land for a while.  Minkara is awesome for browsing actual rides from Japan.  It’s like Cardomain for Japanese people, only it’s better.  There is 150% less rice over there.  On my journey I stumbled across some coverage of the Central Festa from this past June.  I wanted to share it with you ladies because you’re all so special to me.

We start with the Mazda MPV, haha.  You wouldn’t believe the requests I get for MPV’s to be posted, so here ya go guys!

A super clean 2nd gen Estima, I’ll take two please!

Why the hell can’t I remember the name of this car?!

Wagon R’s are some of my favourite rides of all time.  This is a very nice example, even though I am not gaga over those wheels.

I love this Wagon R+.  I gives me an old bomber style feeling when I look at it.  Love the sheen of the gold paint and the matte finish of the wheels.  Soooo good!

Oh, I like this combo, I like it very much!

Odyseey Ass Galore!

Great colour combo on this 3rd Gen Estima.  Funky ass exhaust tips too.

A nice Daihatsu duo: Materia and Tanto.  I could do with different wheels on the Materia, but that’s just me.

Yep, they have those turdburgers in Japan too.

Clean and simple little Daihatsu Move.

3rd Gen Estima that is DIW (doing it wrong).  Way too much going on with the graphics and the stickers.  Bleh, it had potential.

Stepwagons for daaaays!  I freaking love the last one.  It’s is simple and down right gorgeous!

Um, no comment.

I like the black and gold we have here.  Very simple and very well done imo.

Such a badass picture.

Holy balls, this Elgrand just made me mess my pants.  Oh. Mah. Gawd.

I can’t say I know what this is, any help here?

Two GORGEOUS Estimas of different generations coexisting peacefully.  We can all take note on this people.  If the Estimas can do it, so can we!

That was retarded.

Great colour scheme on this Estima.  Goddammit, I could stare at this thing all day!

I go apeshit for Estimas.  Sad I did not find any 1st gen Estimas at this show.

I love the contrast of vehicles in Japan.  Two different rides done two different ways but both look so freaking good.

Um, wtf are you doing?

Wagon R murdered out and looking so fine!

Haha!

Sick Stagea Wagon!

Say no to Lambo doors.

Odyssey just looking sooooooooo good!

I’ll end with this kick ass shot of a kick ass Estima looking so freaking kick ass.  KICK ASS!

9 Responses to “Central Festa 2010”


  1. 1 Tony
    07/30/2010 at 1:09 PM

    I’m diggin the Odyssey’s most of all. Sick shit.

  2. 2 roobeh
    07/30/2010 at 1:19 PM

    i think the mystery car is a suzuki alto lapin. i think mazda made a version of it too.

    • 3 bighindu
      07/30/2010 at 3:27 PM

      That’s it! Alto Lapin! It was on the tip of my tongue and i just couldn’t get it. Thank you Mr Roobeh!

  3. 4 Freddy
    07/30/2010 at 4:11 PM

    R35 GT-R wheels on that Stagea..looks dope!

  4. 08/03/2010 at 12:18 AM

    Sick ass post brother.

  5. 9 mike
    03/24/2011 at 4:13 PM

    i have a 2011 sienna se and its about time vans get some recognition! awesome post


Leave a Reply

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

