18
May
10

I said a boom chicka boom

I am so very excited right now, so very excited!  I am about to go in a totally different direction with this so stick with me if you’d like.  If you hate what I am about to write, shit happens.

I was contacted by the prevayor of fail, Don, a little while ago about a project he was coming up with that he would like me to cover.  I was skeptical to say the least.  Why?  Because Don’s projects are far from ordinary and I was scared for the children.  I wanted to make sure those kids still had a chance after Don was done.  This new project of Don’s was something I was not expecting but was super stoked to hear about.  Don was getting a car to enter the 24 hours of LeMons in Florida.  If you do not know what the 24 hours of LeMons is, educate yourself meng.

When I heard this I was like, “boom, I’m down!”  I was not sure on the car he was choosing and if it would be OMGP compatible, but I just said “fuck it, I’m doing it.”  And as you can see, that is exactly what I am doing.

This is the Saturn SC2 that Don and Fail Inc will be campaigning for the 24 hours of LeMons in Florida.  I believe he said that it will take place around New Years so stay tuned.

For LeMons, the car has to be purchased, built, and race-prepped for a max of $500 and that is exactly what Fail Inc is doing.  This Saturn just oozes the scent of a lemon, doesn’t it?

Yes, the hood is missing.  They had to drive the SC2 hoodless across Orlando because it has a blown head gasket and is going through coolant like I go through underwear, very fast.

Body by Tupperware, ha!

Don’s collection of Fail.

I will be chronicling Fail Inc’s decent into LeMons history here on OMGP up until and, hopefully, including the race.

Good luck to you Donathan and Fail Inc.  God help us all . . .

8 Responses to “I said a boom chicka boom”


  1. 05/18/2010 at 5:58 PM

    Where do I send BoostGear.com stickers? Just send me a mailing address.

    Email – BoostGear at gmail (you know what to do if you want them)

    We love failure. Wait till Alex@BoostGear here’s about this. He used to deliver pizza’s all over South Jersey in a YELLOW SC2. Wow. Kinda hoping his giant head explodes.

  2. 05/18/2010 at 6:02 PM

    But before reaching the grid, you’ll have to survive trials like the Personal-Injury-Lawyer Anti-Slalom, the Marxist-Valet Parking Challenge, and the Wide Open Throttle Rodthrowapalooza.

    Next Stop — Epic-city.

  3. 7 Don
    05/18/2010 at 7:31 PM

    Thank you brother, I knew that getting OMGP involved in this build would be the right idea to do


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

