06
May
10

Race Prepped Mazda 5

Aw hell yeah!

Autblog posted pics from the One Lap of America and as I was perusing through the pics they had I noticed this race prepped Mazda 5!

This means that I have seen my first three modified Mazda 5′s in the past two weeks!  I would love to see pics of this thing running on the track.

If I can find anymore info on this I will definitely be posting!  If anyone has any info, send that shit my way!

Pics: Autoblog

7 Responses to “Race Prepped Mazda 5”


  1. 05/06/2010 at 10:50 AM

    From Wiki —
    Mazda produced a limited number of Mazda5 units featuring all-wheel-drive but this version was not made available outside of Japan for the 2006 model year…

    Did these only come with the 2.0L engine?

  2. 05/06/2010 at 2:01 PM

    It actually has a sporty ‘fast look’ to it. I’m not surprised that someone looked at it and thought ‘RACING!’

  3. 3 HellaIV
    05/08/2010 at 9:40 PM

    In the US, they came only with the 2.3L. Which was also shared with the MZ3. I do know that someone did a Mazdaspeed conversion to one of them and dropped in the turbo from the MSP3.

  4. 5 trackfiend
    05/16/2010 at 10:10 PM

    This car was built by Autobarn Mazda out of the Chicago area. It is a full Mazdaspeed 3 engine swap and very well prepared for road course action. I work with Team MER in the Playboy MX5 Cup series and one of the drivers of the Mazdaspeed 5 was from Team MER. Jason Saini was that driver and has also blogged about the adventure in the One Lap. If you follow World Challenge Touring Car you will recognize Jason’s name. The 5 is a really tough little car and actually took first in it’s class in the One Lap if I remember correctly.

  5. 6 justin
    01/20/2013 at 6:08 PM

    ^ Correct and its for sale now. I can snap you some more pics if you want.


Leave a Reply

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

