23
Apr
10

Ferrari Wagon, sounds right . . . WUT?!

Another reader submission today.  Ian sent me a few pics and info over on SL (ScionLife) about a Ferrari Wagon.  Oh yes, a Ferrari Wagon.  He said he hadn’t seen any exotics on OMGP and that I should check it out.  So I did.  Just when I was reading what he wrote I was flabbergasted to see the word “Ferrari” used in conjunction with the word “wagon.”  I then looked at the pics and was like, “Uh Whaaaaaaaaaaaaat?!”

Check this biscuit out!  I did a little research (Wikipedia, ha!) and found out there were only seven of these made by Pininfarina for Prince Jefri Bolkiah of Brunei.  After they were built, the Prince only actually bought six of them.  That means there is one floating around somewhere?  I have no idea, but that’s a pretty neat story.  Some guy with oodles of money decides he wants to commission one of the most intense wagons ever and then decides he only wants six of the seven that were built.  What a boob.

I do know that this is called a Ferrari 456 GT Venice.  Also known as an Estate.

It’s freaky and sexy all at the same time.  I am so confused and intrigued.

Thanks for the tip Ian!

10 Responses to “Ferrari Wagon, sounds right . . . WUT?!”


  1. 1 Freddy
    04/23/2010 at 9:12 AM

    On BBS LM wheels and its set..awesome find!

  2. 3 pinoyFMtC
    04/23/2010 at 4:24 PM

    No problem man. I was shocked when I first saw it too haha.

  3. 04/27/2010 at 1:04 AM

    I love it. We are 100% Ferrari guys over here at BoostGear.com and when we got the notification for this new post we were screaming down the Ohio turnpike with no 3G service and after waiting 27 minutes on the droid for the post to load, BLAM, we damn near wrecked the car! Great find, never never, ever ever, thought I would find a station wagon prancing pony!

  4. 7 roobeh
    08/04/2010 at 9:09 PM

    UK plates FTW!!!

  5. 8 tom
    01/21/2011 at 11:51 PM

    It’s in California. On the 210 freeway. A buddy saw the silver one.


Leave a Reply

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

