17
Mar
10

Campus Kei’s

Yesterday I was walking around campus with my camera in my hand, freezing my ass off at 9:30am in central PA.  I had to get some pics for a my law class assignment.  So I’m walking around, freezing, looking for what I needed for my class.  After I had gotten what I needed and everyone around campus thought I was a thug photographer or something I was going to just mosey on back to my place.  I was side tracked by two little kei’s that I see all the time.

I always mean to snap a few shots of these things whenever I see them but never have my camera or just don’t feel like it.  Penn State has a few of these little guys running around campus.  It’s pretty cool to see them and I think I am the only person on campus that actually notices them or at least knows what they are.  A lot of them look to be RHD and some look almost like the steering wheel is in the center.  That’s how tiny some of these are.

I do believe that this is the only Suzuki Carry I have seen on campus.  Penn State has all kinds of little rides.  OPP, our maintenance people, use Kubotas for everything.  They are constantly flying around and making tons of noise and tons of smog.  There are John Deer equivalents used as well.  Little electric Kei’s called Greenvans go zipping around campus too.   Penn State really loves their Kei cars. I guess that’s one of the reasons why I pay out the ass for tuition.

Apparently they used this Carry for salting.  My guess is sidewalks and paths because I have never actually seen this Carry on any of the roads here.  I know the Kubotas salt the sidewalks the same way.  Those damn things annoy me.  I want to steal one.  This Carry also looked like it had some sort of bed liner on there.  Rhino linings or something of the sort.

Off in the corner was this little guy.

A Daihatsu Hijet, cargo . . . big time stuff.

. . . 4WD motha fuckas!!!

If you guys think this is cool I’ll go get more shots of the other stuff I have here on campus. If you guys have similar pics or stories, send them in!

Just thought this was funny when I was walking downtown . . .

Just pull harder, just do it.

4 Responses to “Campus Kei’s”


  1. 03/17/2010 at 8:54 AM

    When in doubt, pull harder. Impressed with the 4WD model.

  2. 2 V
    03/21/2010 at 3:59 PM

    I love this. I go to penn state also! i see these things around all the time. I’m loving the suzuki. I always thought they were cool. The school has an auction every spring and you might be able to pick up an old busted one. I love that sign on the chinese place. I live a few buildings down and I laugh at that every time i pass it.

    • 3 bighindu
      03/24/2010 at 2:08 AM

      Really?! Where do you reside? Send me an email.

      I love seeing the Kei’s around campus. I am definitely going to get more photos of them. Are you talking about the trash to treasure sale?

  3. 4 roobeh
    08/04/2010 at 9:31 PM

    Great to see some loved for the unloved! these are my favorate threads these ones.


Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

