05
Mar
10

The Hookup

That title would be extremely awkward if I were to just leave it at that, haha.  Sadly though, I will try and defuse the awkwardness right now but rest assured that I would normally let the awkward flow like molasses in January.  Wait, that’s not right…

*an hour later*

Sorry, I got severely sidetracked just now because I was drawn into watching “We Are the World” on youtube like seven times.  What can I say though.  Lionel Richie’s jerry curl draws me in every time.  You gotta let your Soooooouuull Glow!!  No?  Nobody?  Okay then young whipper snappers, onwards.  I really have a lot of problems with the new one but I won’t talk about that steaming pile here.

Andy from Sub Compact Culture sent me a link to a this super duper dopesauced Nissan Frontier rolling on . . . TE37’s!

Jiggah Wha?!

I am really digging this Frontier.  First time I have seen one of these done up in this fashion.  The hood, roof, and tailgate are wrapped in 3M overlay.  Yeah, it’s an overlay but it looks damn good.

A 2.5L turbodiesel is the driving force behind this little monster.  I didn’t even know that was an option!  We don’t get cool shit like that in the States.

Loving this thing, very well done.

Thanks for the tip Andy!

PS: That was a Coming to America reference about Lionel Richie.  No? Nobody?  Dammit!  Go watch that movie and culture yourselves people!

4 Responses to “The Hookup”


  1. 1 el_jorge
    03/05/2010 at 11:25 PM

    come on now. Coming to America reference? Yes yes! Fuck you too!

    as for the truck…..id like it more minus the chrome.

    • 2 bighindu
      03/11/2010 at 8:57 PM

      How can you NOT like Coming to America?! MacDowell’s is the best place ever! Samuel L Jackson robbed them!

  2. 3 Josh (UK)
    03/06/2010 at 3:31 AM

    We get these in the UK badged as the Nissan Navara. I see them all the time but never looking like this one!


Leave a Reply

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

