28
Jan
10

Dub Actiiones

If you cannot read the title, it reads Dub Actiionez (Act she own ez).  Is it a word?  Nope.  Do I say it all the time?  Yep.  Do I have cool shit to show you today?  Yep.  Do I have three thumbs?  Well…

Strolling through Flickr I saw some awesome little VW’s from somewhere in Europe…  They have black license plates.  I have no idea where they are from, but they are cool and I want to share them.  Don’t judge me.

Onwards!!

Very cool Caddy.  I am guessing this thing actually races.  Call it a hunch.

Looks as if it also got into a scuffle or two.

I loved it shaved…

Awesome little kids’ push cart.

Wish I had one of these as a kid.

Rat styled Bugs are sexified.  Fenders on the front tires, not feeling it.

A bug?  Don’t mind if I do!

Renault Clio burning some rubber.  Who needs tread?  Not this guy.

Moo…?

I wish I could get a Bus, some day I shall get a real van.

Dueling Buses!!  WIN!!

T4 sort of ratted out.  Interesting but I see poor execution.

Big, Brown, and Beautiful.  Always a fan of that.

T3, I dig it.

Vans on the track!  I am giddy like a school girl.  Not not that kind you pervs.  Geez, have to ruin everything.  I spy diesel smoke too.

Nice panning.

I would love to road trip in one of these orr go camping.  Who’s in?!

Pics: Flickr

5 Responses to “Dub Actiiones”


  1. 01/28/2010 at 10:08 AM

    Dude these are from the UK (like me). I suppose if you’ve never seen a classic car in Britain you wouldn’t know that the wear the black plates but the fact that those transporters are on the strip at Santa Pod kinda gives it away. Wonder what the loner Clio was doing surrounded by all the VDubs n Seats? Also the “polo caddy” isn’t based on the Polo. It’s based on the Golf.

  2. 2 bighindu
    01/28/2010 at 10:46 AM

    Josh, thanks for the clarification. I didn’t know the UK had historic or classic car plates. I think that Clio was just a party crasher, lol. He just wanted to have some fun too. Also thank you for the clarification on the Caddy, I thought it was based on the polo, don’t know why.

  3. 3 joe
    01/28/2010 at 4:16 PM

    I believe the first vw caddy TDI you posted has its own racing series, similar to the mazda miata series we have here. And on the rat bug with the tiny fenders, I think that you can’t have open wheeled cars in britian (although I might be wrong, I’m trying to remember which market required the ariel atom to have those little carbon fiber fenders…)

  4. 02/03/2010 at 7:17 PM

    These photos are full of awesomeness. Great stuff as usual.

  5. 02/09/2010 at 6:03 AM

    @ joe: yeah i think you might be right about the UK not allowing open wheel cars (on the road anyway) because stuff like the lotus/caterham 7 and ariel atom are british and have always been built with fenders. it’s a shame really, i love how vdub rods look without fenders.


Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

