18
Jan
10

Wagon full of win

Another picture from the vast archives of Big Hindu’s hard drive.  Now I really have no idea if this is anything other than a Lancer Wagon.  I don’t know if an Evo version was ever made into wagon form so forgive me if this is really an Evo or some other variation.  I drive a slow box, I don’t know these things.  If you know, help me senor.

I do know one thing is for certain: it is full of WIN!

9 Responses to “Wagon full of win”


  1. 01/19/2010 at 12:05 AM

    They made a few them for Japan only. I have heard rumors some made it out, a few in Hong Kong, a few in Australia, but that is simply internet chit chat for the most part and can be taken with a grain of salt.

    http://www.insideline.com/mitsubishi/lancer-evolution/2006/driving-the-mitsubishi-lancer-evolution-ix-wagon.html

    Last line of the article –

    But as Mitsubishi only plans to make 2,500 of these wagons, with none destined for export, you can put it down as another Japanese rocket that missed the boat to the U.S.

    • 2 bighindu
      01/19/2010 at 1:34 PM

      So they made legit Evo Wagons? Damn, why can’t we get cool shit like that? Thank you for the info man.

  2. 01/19/2010 at 12:07 AM

    I would take a serious look at one if it was in the states, it would be super useful day to day and you could drop the hammer on an unsuspecting old dude in a mustang. A+ in my book.

  3. 4 Joe
    01/19/2010 at 7:14 AM

    I love these things, they always seem to remind me of some of the wagons that drag raced in the late 60’s, as well as the volvo 850 wagon touring car

  4. 01/19/2010 at 3:30 PM

    Because japan keeps all the cool kick ass stuff for themselves. Maybe some day, but for now the old rule applies that Mitsu made 7 generations of Evo’s before we even got a sniff here in the USA.

    I love seeing Honda Accord Wagons with big turbo swaps in them. A medium sized shop in Greensburg, PA (HybriDynamics) a few years back had one that was running high mid 10’s and torturing all the local muscle cars. Now just imagine that with AWD and 4G63 stock lol.

  5. 6 petros
    01/20/2010 at 2:27 AM

    I’ll take one in white….you could just send me the bill!

  6. 02/02/2010 at 12:51 AM

    That picture looks like it’s in Malaysia. The license plates, the “Petronas” advertisement and the language looks Malaysian to me.

  7. 02/02/2010 at 10:30 AM

    Thanks for the translating the locale pinoyFMtC.


Leave a Reply

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

