25
Nov
09

Astro Vans, yeah

A couple days ago a reader sent me some links to some Japanese tuned Astro Vans.  I love seeing stuff that is new to me and these vans were no different.  I used to see a few Astro Vans done up in the late 90’s and early 2000’s in Truckin’ but I have not seen many for quite some time.  Glad I could see some fresh examples.

Here are just a couple that stuck out to me.

Done very much how Americans would.  Love it.

I don’t know why but I find this conversion van so much more awesome than the standard van.  Maybe the bulbous top just gives it a little something extra.  Meh, it’s sexy to me.

A good mix of American and Japanese styling here; I dig it.

I believe this is called NASCAR Style over in Japan, correct me if I am wrong.

Black and beautiful.

Conversion vans make me giddy.

This one looks straight of of 2000, love it.

Readers, send me more awesome stuff.  Share it with the masses.  I know there has been some things I have been sent that I have not posted but that is not because I did not like it, it’s because I am lazy and have a memory like an old woman.  I forget easily, but I will do my best to get some of that stuff up.  If you think your ride meets OMGP criteria and you want it seen, hit me up!

1 Response to “Astro Vans, yeah”


  1. 11/29/2009 at 8:52 PM

    love the blog! and love the vans! im a new fan!

    check me out when u get some time..
    southrnfresh.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

