19
Oct
09

And we’re back!!

I have returned loyal readers!  I hope you guys didn’t miss me too much.  It was a long week and the traveling was insanely tedious, but my trip to Salt Lake City, UT was pretty awesome overall.  I got some stuff from Salt Lake that I want to upload but I am swamped with work because I missed a week and have three exams in two days so I have to work on that.  I will get the Utah post up tomorrow.  For today I wanted to post a picture I saw on a Scion forum that I thought was pretty awesome.

cool beans

I suspect this is a Toyota Land Cruiser, but I am not certain.  In case you didn’t notice the tracks, they are the best part of this ride.  Reminds me a lot of the Gangster HiAce I posted a long while ago.  The tracks even have the Toyota emblem on there.  I wonder if these are some sort of factory option somewhere.

7 Responses to “And we’re back!!”


  1. 10/19/2009 at 2:11 PM

    Utah is my home state (must mention I’m originally a socal kid)! Can’t wait to see what you did in Ute. You should have gone to World Finals at the Salt Flats! :) Here’s my pics: http://www.myrideisme.com/ViewEventImages/Bonneville%20World%20Finals/
    Chris

  2. 10/19/2009 at 11:44 PM

    they’re badged as toyota land cruiser prado’s around these parts.

  3. 3 Rachel
    10/20/2009 at 11:39 AM

    I was born in UT.

  4. 11/09/2009 at 11:07 PM

    That thing is bad ass! LOVE IT.

  5. 11/09/2009 at 11:13 PM

    So apparently from reading on a few landcruiser forums (mostly over sea’s) that this is the company that makes the tracks for all kinds of vehicles.

    http://www.mattracks.com/html/105_series.htm

    Tractors, Full Size Pickup’s, Diesel Pickup’s etc.

    They best I could find out about them being offered by Toyota was that Off-Road Magazine met with Toyota’s people from TRD and Genuine Toyota Parts and MattTracks who last discussed making them a dealer option in 2007. The article never said if they made a deal or not however.

  6. 01/15/2010 at 1:44 AM

    No worries man, thanks for producing a pretty banging blog. Just happy to be able to pitch in a little!


Leave a Reply

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 84 other followers

