28
Jul
09

Funky Fit

Throwing up a post up about my buddy’s sweet little Fit.  It’s one of my most favourite Fits.  A lot of people don’t like it, fugg ‘em.  I love his ride and the way it looks.  He and I have been trying to put a shoot together since he got back from deployment (a little while now) so expect some shweet pics in the future.  As much as I rave about is Fit, I have yet to see it in person though, even though we were like 200 feet apart at a meet and didn’t even know.  We’re slick like that.

I really love how his Fit really is different.  A lot of people say their shit is different than others, but few people actually execute it or at least go in the direction of executing it.  My man here has been slowly making his Fit stand out in all the good ways.

FIT

Here is his little story for how he met his Fit.

As for history, I was on deployment. When we made a stop at Guantanamo Bay, we all stocked up on supplies at the store, and I picked up a 2008 New Car Buyer’s Guide. Once I got to the Fit, I knew it was the one. Big fun, small package. Practical, economical, Honda. I couldn’t go wrong. Every night I would look at the one picture they showed of it, and read the description and the praise. Finally we got back to America, and not a week later, I was in the dealership working out a deal for a 2008 black Fit Sport 5MT. I told them to please remove the ugly pinstripe, then put $2,000 down and was on my way. I drove straight to the tint shop for my first mod, and when I got home I debadged the Fit logo on the back for my 2nd mod in the first day of ownership. Since then, it’s been very addicting and obsessive. I think I have calmed down though, and I won’t be doing much more to this car. Except maybe putting stock springs back on, because New Jersey is kicking my baby’s ass.

I remember his wheel dilema back when he had Enkeis.  We basically bullshitted eachother as to who would get the green wheels first.  Needless to say, he got them.  Not to mention his suspension debacle where he couldn’t get the rear lower.  As you can see, that ass is dropped.

FIT2

Expect more on this Fit and some better shots in the future.

2 Responses to “Funky Fit”


  1. 1 beangarage
    07/29/2009 at 5:38 PM

    Nice man. I love me some tuned up Fits,,, I wish there were more quality examples.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

