21
May
09

OG bB’s

The retro bB styling is nothing new.  Peoples in Japan have been doing it, pretty much since the bB was released.  And they have been doing quite a good job with it.  Some of them are really sexy.  My favourite part with some of these retro-styled bB’s is the deletion of the lip.  It makes the bB so much smoother, even though it is still so boxy.  

Today I have a few retro-styled bB’s for your enjoyment.

p2 (37)

This is one of my favourite ones.  I like the whole overall theme of this bB.  Especially the Way the steelies were painted and how well they work with he colour of the box.  The spider grille is pretty cool unto itself.  I had a buddy that had a spider grille like that for his box.  It wouldn’t fit on his box though, it fit on mine and looked kind of good.  Turns out that the shop that fixed his box after his accident did a really, really bad job and the whole front end was pretty derailed.  I am unsure if he ever got it fixed, I should check on that.  Anyway, more bB’s…

p1 (86)

Simple and clean, I dig it.

p3 (38)

This one isn’t as retro-styled as the others, but I wanted to post it because it is the same Open Deck that I posted many moons ago.  It’s still looking good too.

p4 (35)

The placard there says, “bB American Style.”  It’s pretty wild how we here in the States strive to be like those in Japan, while people in Japan strive to be like us here in the states.  I really like this one because it has the Astro Van headlight setup.  I still am yet to see this done here in the States.  I think it will blow people’s minds once it happens.

p5 (33)

I love the colours on this bB.  A cream with a white, so subtle yet executed so well.  I could definitely do without the white wipers though.

p7 (26)

Another subtle and clean example.  Love the wheels, looks like American Racing wheels.

p8 (26)

And probably my favourite of all time.  I blogged about this bB a while back and have been slowly finding more pics and info on her.  Hopefully I can get enough to do a full write up on her some day.

8 Responses to “OG bB’s”


  1. 05/21/2009 at 2:30 PM

    DUDE Awesome pics!!!!! I love that american style bB. Thats a snowy herrion kit and I want it lol. I have yet to see a used one much less a new one for sale.

    anyway OMG PANCAKES keep up the good work!!!

  2. 2 Gothbox
    05/21/2009 at 4:28 PM

    I think those are the Work Goocars wheel if I am right.
    have always wanted some.

  3. 05/21/2009 at 4:59 PM

    Great pics. I SO want a new bB.

  4. 4 bighindu
    05/26/2009 at 10:51 PM

    Big Hungry, I didn’t know the name of the kit, I always just call it the Astro Van kit, lol. I wish I could find one, but I know I would never run it on the box.

    Goth, I didn’t know Work made wheels like that. Good looks man.

    Andy, I would stab a sad clown for a new bB.

  5. 5 Gothbox
    05/26/2009 at 11:11 PM

    Yeah I had found a few sets of them, but they did not have the lip on them, and do not look as good to me. I would still like a set.
    And I would stab a HAPPY clown for the Snowy Herrion kit, lol, I have wanted that kit since I first saw it back in like 05

    • 6 bighindu
      05/26/2009 at 11:14 PM

      Oh see you’re more hardcore than me. I’d stab the sad one, help him out a little all while getting some sexy bB parts. I’m going to look into those wheels, they are pretty sexy. I am in the market for new wheels for the box, just not super baller wheels because I am still a broke college kid.

  6. 7 Gothbox
    05/26/2009 at 11:17 PM

    The ones that me and Big Hungry found were not that $$$, hence I was looking at them, LOL
    If I run across some more I will send them your way. There is some pretty nice stuff over there, that is not all super baller status over here, but no one has over here and do not cost that much or just need to be cleaned up.

    • 8 bighindu
      05/27/2009 at 12:44 PM

      Word, thanks man. Im trying to find some meshies or fat spoked wheels, 15’s of course. I was looking at some old Enkeis.


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

