19
May
09

Smart Works

When the Smart Car first came around, I was on the fence about it.  I wasn’t sure if I liked it or how it would really look out in everyday life.  It took me a little while to warm up to them and their nature, but now I like them.  I don’t love them because some of their owners seem to be complete ‘tards, but for the most part it’s a great community.  They are just too tiny and awkward for me to get really excited about though, unless the have the Hyabusa swap then I can get excited little a three-year-old girl when she sees Barney (Is Barney still around?).

I did get excited when I saw this Smart Car…

smart

…because it’s a Smart Car rocking custom Work Meisters, WOOT!  I know for some people it is rare to see a Smart in general, here in Jersey I see a few a week, so it is even rarer to see one rocking custom, sexy wheels.

Smart2

Before this one, I had only seen Smart cars with stock wheels and Barabus wheels.  Now that I see one with Meisters, I feel like everyone else has to step their game up.  I like the the swagger of this Smart.

There were two Smart Cars at HIN on Saturday, a pretty nice white one and an okay looking black one.  I think the white one was rocking Barabus wheels and it looked really good.  The black one was rolling on a set of Sportmax 501′s and acting like he was big shit, poor guy.

smart3

You can see the three-lug setup for the Smart.  It’s pretty sweet how he had these made and how they look really good on this Smart.  I give him mad props for being a pioneer here, even though Meisters are a classic.

I wonder what that exhaust sounds like…

Yes, there is a super sexy Odyssey in front of the Smart, but I have yet to get more pics of it.  I believe that the same guy owns both vehicles, but I cannot confirm that.

2 Responses to “Smart Works”


  1. 02/20/2010 at 4:03 AM

    Owner of the smart here!!! hi! btw, the van was my husband’s. we sold it to another guy on our team. ;) Have a good day. -Celine


Leave a Reply

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

